Argyll and Bute Community Planning Partnership

Oban, Lorn and the Isles
Area Community Planning Group

11th October 2017



Area Community Planning Group Membership

1. Purpose

1.1 The purpose of this report is to provide members with the current membership detail for the Area Community Planning Group (Area CPG) and to ask the Area CPG to consider the changes outlined at Appendix 2, together with the seven additional organisations who have, through local circumstances, joined the ACPG since membership was agreed in March 2015.

2. Recommendations

- 2.1 Area CPG members are requested to:
 - Consider the current membership of the group as attached and agree any changes which may be required.
 - Agree that the membership of the group be reviewed on an annual basis to ensure currency and appropriateness for the work of the group as it develops over time.

3. Detail

- 3.1 The membership of the Area Community Planning Groups was last reviewed in March 2015, the details of that are attached at Appendix 1.
- 3.2 The group is currently being asked to review the Terms of Reference for their way of working, and should take the opportunity to review group membership at the same time.
- 3.3 It should be noted that membership will continue to be reviewed on a regular basis by the Area CPG and there is provision for additional organisations to join the group at a later date to accommodate local circumstances, but that a formal review should be carried out on an annual basis to ensure currency and appropriateness for the work of the group as it develops over time.

4. Conclusions

4.1 Given that almost two and a half years have elapsed since membership of CPGs was last reviewed the group is asked to consider current membership and agree any changes which they may feel are necessary at this time.

5. **SOA Outcomes**

Not applicable. The report relates to the administration of the Area CPG.

Name of Lead Officer

Donald MacVicar, Head of Community and Culture

For further information please contact:

Shirley MacLeod, Area Governance Manager, Argyll and Bute Council

Tel 01369 707134

Appendix 1- Area Community Planning Groups Membership

Appendix 2 – Revised Area Community Planning Groups Membership

Appendix 1

Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Community Planning Partnership Membership Proposed Initial Membership

Organisation	Name	e-mail address
Police Scotland	Marlene Baillie	
Scottish Fire & Rescue	Joe Gallagher	
NHS Highland	Veronica Kennedy	veronica.kennedy@nhs.net
ACHA	Iona MacPhail	Iona.MacPhail@acha.co.uk
West Highland Housing Association	Leslie McInnes	leslie@westhighlandha.org.uk
Highlands & Islands Enterprise	Douglas Cowan	douglas.cowan@hient.co.uk
Argyll Voluntary Action	Glenn Heritage	glenn@argyllvoluntaryaction.org.uk)
Argyll & Bute Social Enterprise Network	Ailsa Clark	aclark@inspiralba.org.uk
Health & Well Being Network	Eleanor MacKinnon	olihwn@gmail.com
BIDS4Oban	Neil MacKay	Neil@bid4oban.co.uk
Scottish Federation for Small Businesses	Janet Waterworth	Janet Waterworth janet@coullabus.co.uk
Argyll & Isles Strategic Tourism	Carron Tobin	Carron Tobin (carron.tobin@ruraldimensions.com)
Partnership		

Appendix 2

REVISED – Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Community Planning Groups Membership (incorporating changes in local communities since March 2015.)

Organisation	Name	e-mail address
Argyll and Bute Council	Cllr E Robertson	Elaine.Robertson@argyll-bute.gov.uk
7 87 4.1.4 24.16 25 4.1.5	Cllr Sir J McGrigor	Jamie.Mcgrigor@argyll-bute.gov.uk
	Cllr A Vennard	Andrew.Vennard@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Community Councils	Mull	See Argyll and Bute Website (www.argyll-bute.gov.uk)
	Iona	
	Coll	
	Tiree	
	Oban	
	Glenorchy & Innishail	
	Taynuilt	
	Avich & Kilchrenan	
	Luing	
	Kilninver & Kilmelford	
	Seil & Easdale	
	Kilmore	
	Dunbeg	
	Lismore	
	Appin	
	Connel	
	Ardchattan	
Police Scotland	Chief Inspector Marlene Baillie	Marlene.Baillie@strathclyde.pnn.police.uk
	PC Michelle Rusden	Michelle.rusden@strathclyde.pnn.police.uk
Scottish Fire and Rescue	Group Manager Derek Wilson	Derek.Wilson2@firescotland.gov.uk
	Group Manager Andrew Maclure	Andrew.Maclure@firescotland.gov.uk
Health & Social Care Partnership		
(OLI)		
ACHA	Iona MacPhail	Iona.MacPhail@acha.co.uk
West Highland Housing Association	Leslie McInnes	leslie@westhighlandha.org.uk

Highlands & Islands Enterprise	Catriona McKnight	Catriona.mcknight@hient.co.uk
Argyll and Bute Third Sector Interface	Glenn Heritage	glenn@argylltsi.org.uk
	Katrina Sayer	katrina@argylltsi.org.uk
Health & Wellbeing Network	Eleanor MacKinnon	olihwn@gmail.com
BIDS4Oban	Andrew Spence	Andrew.spence@bid4oban.co.uk
	Yvonne MacLean	yvonne@bid4oban.co.uk
Scottish Federation for Small Businesses	Janet Waterworth	janet@coullabus.co.uk
Argyll & Isles Strategic Tourism Partnership	Carron Tobin	carron.tobin@ruraldimensions.com
Argyll College	Fraser Durie	Fraser.durie@uhi.ac.uk
Cal Mac	Blair Moglia	blair.moglia@calmac.co.uk
Development Coll		George@developmentcoll.org.uk
Hope Kitchen		obanhopekitchen@gmail.com
Disability Forum & Access Panel	Kate Winton	Kate2469@btinternet.com
Oban Tourism	Linda Battison	I.battison@oban.org.uk
Tiree Trust		paul@tireetrust.org.uk